Rise and shine

This week I began my self-inflicted summer hours, working 7-3. Because Tim is home for the summer, he can take Henry to and pick him up from day care. Because Tim is home for the summer, I can spend more time with Henry.

This is awesome for a couple reasons.

1. I get to spend more time with Henry.

NPHandelmo

2. Productive mornings at the office.

typing

3. I get to walk to work just as New York City is waking up. It’s magical.

One Comment on “Rise and shine”

  1. Maryalice says:

    Your life is so blessed with the little and big men in your life. You have managed to retain your own identity and yet have become one with them. I love you Tara, and I am proud to have you in my family. Your talent at writing is entertaining, thought provoking and full of the emotions you feel and you are able to envoke the same emotions in your readers as they recall memories past or dream of memories to come. God bless you and your family. May you all live for the true joy that comes from the heavenly father as you love, cherish and develop each othef for His purpose.


Leave a Reply

