Our Christmas card

This is the image I chose for our holiday card:

Blank

Don’t reload your browser. There’s no picture. There’s no card.

I’m not morally against holiday cards. In fact, I think they’re delightful. I just don’t do them. I’m not any busier than those who create and send holiday cards, nor do I think them an improper use of time, I just can’t do it. Can’t remember to plan it. Can’t plan it. Can’t do it. Can’t. I want to make a fort under my desk and hide in it right now just talking about it. (Last year’s school photos are all still in the plastic sleeve they came in, and a few loved ones still haven’t received/will probably never receive birth announcements.)

I have friends and family I’d love to give Christmas cards to and who would love to have Christmas cards from us. I even love said friends and family. Just not enough to send them delightful Christmas cards.

So, dear friends and family, this is your Thanksgiving, Hanukkah, Festivus, Christmas, Kwanzaa card.

It is an invisible castle full of love.

2 Comments on “Our Christmas card”

  1. margaretwilbur says:

    A couple of years ago I sent like 3 years of christmas cards out; saved a ton on postage and people thought it was funny.

  2. Deb Barnes says:

    The love is what is important!
    We love you , too!
    Deb and David


Leave a Reply

